New ISO 9001:2015 certificate!

26 Sep 2022

We are proud to announce that Bumaco is once again ISO 9001:2015 certified! An audit is carried out by LRQA every year and the certificate has to be renewed once every three years. Since Bumaco obtained the previous certificate in 2019, it was time for recertification. To achieve this, all processes were again completed by LRQA (formerly Lloyd's) and it was checked whether everything still complies with the ISO 9001 standard. Our quality management system was once again completely in order and we can proudly bear the ISO 9001:2015 certificate in the coming years.

What is ISO 9001:2015?

ISO 9001:2015 is the most widely used standard worldwide for quality control in an organization. Through multiple guidelines, this standard helps improve organizational performance and respond to risks, opportunities, threats, future needs and expectations. The standard is based on the principles of quality management, including:

  • customer focus;
  • commitment of emplyees and top management;
  • process orientated approach;
  • relation management.